Math & Science Team » About Math & Science Team

About Math & Science Team

The team meets weekly to train year-round for competitions such as MathCounts, TMSCA, Math Madness and UIL. 
5-8th-grade students interested to join the Math & Science Team, please complete this online registration form below. We will then add you to our google math & science group.
Registration dateline: September 5th, 2018. No late registration will be accepted.
Follow us online:
Math & Science Team involves significant parent volunteers in order for the team to run smoothly. Parent volunteers are need to help grade tests during the competition, chaperone students to bring them to test rooms, and during times when on campus meets are held. 
Sponsors 2018-2019: Mrs Claire Taglioli, Mr. Tim Caffee
Head Volunteer Parent: Lin Lim (Goh)
Room Parent by Grade: 
The 2017-2018 Year End Party 5/29/2018: Fun games and activities!
 Math & Science Team Recent Accomplishments:
  • 2018 MATHCOUNTS Local Chapter Winner. 11th place team placement at TEXAS MATHCOUNTS.
  • 2018 25 students grade 6-8 qualified to compete in 58 individual events at the upcoming TMSCA State Championship April 21, 2018. TMSCA State Championship team includes 18 male and 7 female students. Overall Team Sweepstakes 5th place. General Math Team - 3rd place.
  • 2018 5A middle school A+ UIL: Our math team students were either 1st or 2nd place winners in nine out of 10 possible Math Team Awards. In addition, students won 24 individual events awards.